February 20, 2020

Joint Commission: Texas hospital earns first Primary Heart Attack Center certification

Editor's Note

The Joint Commission announced February 19 that the Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital in Fort Worth has been awarded the first Primary Heart Attack Center (PHAC) certification by the Joint Commission and American Heart Association.

The certification standardizes and improves coordinated systems of care for identification, assessment, monitoring, management, data sharing, and performance improvement in patients with ST-elevation myocardial infarctions.


Get OR Manager Updates

Sign Up Now
Latest Issue of OR Manager
December 2022
Video Spotlight
Live chat by BoldChat