August 9, 2018

Joint Commission: Four organizations recognized as Pioneers in Quality Expert Contributors

By: Judy Mathias

Editor’s Note

The Joint Commission on August 8 recognized four healthcare organizations as 2018 Pioneers in Quality Expert Contributors for their efforts to advance the evolution and utilization of electronic clinical quality measures (eCQMs).

The organizations are:

  • BJC Healthcare, St Louis
  • MedStar St Mary’s Hospital, Leonardtown, Maryland
  • Texas Health Resources, Arlington
  • Vail Health, Vail Colorado.

Pioneers in Quality assists hospitals in their transition to eCQM adoption through continuing education webinars and other programs. This year’s Expert Contributors will present in the Joint Commission’s eCQM Proven Practices webinar series August 23 and September 18.


Sign Up For OR a.m.
Sign up for the free OR a.m. eLetter to get news like this in your inbox every morning!

OR Manager Jobs
Upcoming Webinars
Live chat by BoldChat