May 22, 2023

ECRI announces 2023 Alerts Impact Award winners

Editor's Note

ECRI, on May 18, announced the winners of its annual 2023 Alerts Impact Award. The Award is given to members of ECRI’s Alerts Workflow system for excellence in recall management.

The system’s software is used by supply chain, clinical engineering, IT, pharmacy, lab, clinical departments, and ancillary-care points to efficiently manage safety alerts and recalls.

The 2023 winners are:

  • Indiana University Health, Indianapolis—System Approach Increases Compliance
  • Nemours Children’s Health, Jacksonville, Florida—Improving Patient Safety through Effective Alert/Recall Management
  • WellSpan Health, York, Pennsylvania—Reimagining Alert Response in Outpatient Settings.

The Award winners and finalists were announced during ECRI’s 2023 Alerts Workflow User Group (virtual) Meeting, May 16-17, 2023.

Live chat by BoldChat