January 24, 2023

The Joint Commission, NFQ announce Eisenberg Award recipients

By: Judy Mathias

Editor's Note

The Joint Commission and National Quality Forum (NQF) on January 23 announced the recipients of the 2022 John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality Awards. The Awards recognize major achievements by individuals and organizations to improve patient safety and healthcare quality.

This year’s recipients;

  • Made advancements related to medical errors in health information technology—Jason S. Adelman, MD, MS, Columbia University Irving Medical Center/New York-Presbyterian.
  • Significantly reduced rates of critical events related to anesthesia—North American Partners in Anesthesia.
  • Connected mothers with important postpartum care—Parkland Health, Dallas.

The awardees will be recognized during a luncheon at NQF’s annual conference, February 20-23, in Washington, DC.


Get OR Manager Updates

Sign Up Now
Latest Issue of OR Manager
October 2023
Video Spotlight
Live chat by BoldChat