July 23, 2020

Joint Commission recognizes Eisenberg Award winners

By: Judy Mathias

Editor's Note

The Joint Commission announced on July 22 that the 2019 Eisenberg Award winners were recognized in a virtual ceremony on July 16.

The award is given each year by the National Quality Forum and Joint Commission in recognition of the best examples of individual, local, and national efforts to improve patient safety and healthcare quality.

Sponsored Message

The 2019 winners were:

  • Gordon D. Schiff, MD—Individual Achievement
  • HCA Healthcare—Innovation in Patient Safety and Quality at the National Level
  • WellSpan Health—Innovation in Patient Safety and Quality at the Local Level.

Applications for the 2020 Eisenberg Award will be available on August 24 on the Joint Commission’s webpage.


Sign Up For OR a.m.
Sign up for the free OR a.m. eLetter to get news like this in your inbox every morning!

OR Manager Jobs
Live chat by BoldChat